top of page

Ashburton Cup 2019

Ashburton Cup.png

Arsenal Bengal Supporters Club hosted it's first ever open to all 5 a side football event in 2019, named the Ashburton Cup!

Two different tournaments was hosted simultaneously:

  • 3 team women's tournament (league)

  • 20 team men's tournament (league+knockout)

Venue: Extraa Time Rooftop AstroTurf Ground

Date: 14th July, 2019

Time: 10am to 9pm

Women's Tournament Details:

Participating Teams: Lumos Femeni Outlaws AOutlaws B

Champions: Outlaws A

Runners Up: Lumos Femeni

2nd Runners Up: Outlaws B

men's Tournament Details:

Participating Teams: ABSC Ballers ABSC Red Army Woolwich FT Young Guns Home Young Guns Away Purbasha FC Jagira The Lomri Kolkata Champs Futbolista FC Uttarayan FC FootStar XI WAM FC Octown FC KCFC JU X-Men PCFC Kolkata Spurs Strangers FC Aztecs FC FCFC

Champions: ABSC Red Army

Runners Up: KCFC

Semi Finalists: Young Guns Away Futbolista FC

Quater Finalists: WAM FC FCFC Purbasha FC Aztecs FC

Top Scorer: Kinjal (WAM FC)

MVP: Debmallya (ABSC Red Army)

Event Highlights:

Arsenal Bengal fielded three different teams in Ashburton Cup 2019 : ABSC Ballers, ABSC Red Army & Woolwich FT.  And we are proud to announce that all the three teams were unbeaten throughout the tournament. That is, three teams lost Zero matches combined. Also ABSC Red Army went on to be crowned the undisputed Champions of the inaugural season of Ashburton Cup!

Ending note:

Arsenal Bengal would like to take this opportunity to thank each and every sponsor, participant, supporter and the management of Ashburton Cup for turning up and making this event a huge success! We hope all of you enjoyed the day. Ashburton Cup will return next season to host you guys again. Till then, we will keep meeting here and there. Also, a few friendlies in the meantime will always be fun.

#ArsenalBengal #BengalGooners #AshburtonCup

Ashburton Cup 2019 Partners

bottom of page