top of page

Kick For Liberty 2020

kick for liberty 2020.png

Arsenal Bengal Supporters Club hosted it's first ever open to all 5 a side women's football event in 2020, named the Kick For Liberty in order to celebrate International Women's Day!

Tournament Format:

  • 8 Team League

  • Top 4 marches into Play Offs

  • All Star match

Venue: Extraa Time Rooftop AstroTurf Ground

Date: 7th & 8th March, 2020

League Details:

Participating Teams: ABSC Lumos Femeni Red Army ABSC Lumos Femeni Ballers Outlaws AOutlaws B | FIIOB Reginas | Valkyries United | Presidency University | National University of Judicial Science

Play Off Winner: Outlaws A

Play Off Runners Up: Valkyries United

League Topper: Outlaws A

Spirit of Football: Presidency University

Tournament's MVP: Riddhi (Outlaws A)

Tournament's Best Goalkeeper: Rhea (Outlaws B)

Tournament's Top Scorer: Mou (Valkyries United)

Event Highlights:

Arsenal Bengal fielded two different teams in Kick For Liberty 2020 : ABSC Lumos Femeni Ballers & ABSC Lumos Femeni Red Army. And we are proud to announce that both of our teams performed brilliantly throughout the tournament. Our girls made us proud!

Ending note:

Arsenal Bengal would like to take this opportunity to thank each and every sponsor, participant, supporter and the management of Kick For Liberty for turning up and making this event a huge success! We hope all of you enjoyed both the days. Kick For Liberty will return next season to host you all again. Till then, we will keep meeting here and there. Also, a few friendlies in the meantime will always be fun.

#ArsenalBengal #BengalGooners #LumosFemeni #KickForLiberty2020

Kick For Liberty 2020 Partners

bottom of page